Knitting Things I Love

Standard

I haven’t taken many pictures of the things I’ve finished lately, so there’s not much to share on that front, but I want to keep up the blog more consistently so I thought I’d share some of my favorite knitting things!

Favorite Pattern Sources (these are the designers/ sites whose patterns I love and use over and over):

  • Pom Pom Quarterly-there is a podcast (which they call a POMcast, haha) to go along with this and the hosts are delightfully British.
  • Brooklyn Tweed-I love all their patterns but I am officially obsessed with their baby blanket ones.
  • Purl Bee-I was able to visit Purl Soho when I went to New York in March and I adored it! I could’ve stayed for a whole day

Favorite Places to Shop for Yarn Online (my #1 favorite place to shop for yarn is Loopville in Knoxville, but alas, you can’t buy from them online):

  • Love Knitting-I had some trouble with a shipment from them recently and their customer service was outstanding).
  • Purl Soho-They have their own yarn lines (I’ve tried Flax Down and Line Weight and adore them both) and sell others as well.
  • Quince and Co. – Affordable American-made yarn. AMAZING colors.

Favorite Yarn (this is obviously going to change about once a month, but these are the most current):

  • Purl Soho Line Weight – it’s like butter.
  • John Arbon Textiles Viola – I got this for the sweater I’m designing and It’s better than I could’ve imagined.
  • Madelinetosh – I haven’t found a yarn of theirs I DON’T like.  Holi Festival is by far my favorite color. Someday I’ll be able to afford enough to make a sweater.
  • Woolfolk Far – I want to knit a cocoon of this and live in it forever.

Favorite Needles:

Favorite Blogs:

Favorite Podcasts:

I promise lots of pictures soon!  Many socks and hats have been finished, as well as a swatch for my sweater!

-r

One response »

Leave a Reply

